Planning & Zoning Commission

Members & Term

(8) Members

Bob Dimmitt
Elijah Greene
Ken Murphy
James Pycior
Debbie Saffell
Craig Shelton
Michael Smalley
Vacant Seat

Board of Aldermen Liaison: Dale Arnold

Members serve a Two (2) Year Term


Recommends approval or disapproval of all plats, zoning changes, zoning ordinance changes, capital improvement plans or any issues dealing with future planning.


Minimum of one year residency in Grain Valley

Appointment Process

Members are appointed and approved by the Mayor and Board of Aldermen


Second Wednesday of every month at 7:00 pm

For more information, contact Ken Murphy at 816-847-6221 or